Taking the Easy Way Out

This may be a question you’ve posed to yourself at one time or another, do I take the easy way out? I’m referring to the ability of a hybrid class to fill more then one party role when one is in much higher demand then the other.

Do I take the quick and easy road to a random heroic or ICC pug as Holy or do what I truly have fun with and wait 15 minutes for my daily? All to often I find myself turning away the near instant queue times and waiting my turn as Ret so I can squeeze in 1 or 2 more quests as I continue working on Loremaster. Sometimes the instant queue times are nice, don’t get me wrong there but am I the only one who prefers to tank/heal in a guild setting?

I’d much rather spend time in random PuG’s killing things as opposed to worrying about uneducated players keeping in line. I can’t yet figure out if I’m repeatedly telling myself I dislike healing or that I’m simply tired of carrying people. For whatever reason 90% of my random PuG’s I heal put me in a situation where I’m the only decently skilled/geared character in the group. The reverse is true when I DPS however, I’m usually 1 of 4 or 5 other people almost fully raid geared.

I get what Blizzard is trying to do with the matchmaking system built into the Dungeon Finder but it’s giving me a horrible case of hybrid ADD that I’d be fine without.

– Cornelious

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

